GH defintion.jpg

Welcome to the collaborative Genius Hour wikispace! This was the first ever webpage dedicated to Genius Hour and is a space that is contributed to by many Genius Hour teachers. We hope that you will find the links, images and resources that you are looking for! You might want to start with this post: What is Genius Hour? if you are brand new to Genius Hour!
There are also several other links below and pages devoted to our monthly chat, book study, presentations, as well as links to resources and documents you may find helpful! Enjoy!

dodl.jpg

We have a #geniushour Twitter chat every month! Join us! Click on the archive image to see previous chats!


Wiki and Chat Moderators:

@gallit_z Gallit Zvi, 5th-7th Grade Teacher & Faculty Associate

and

@mrsdkrebs Denise Krebs, 2nd Grade Teacher

and

@JoyKirr Joy Kirr 7th Grade Teacher


**

Join us on the first Thursday of the month for #geniushour Twitter chat.

NO #GENIUSHOUR chat in July--have a great summer!

NEXT CHAT Thursday, August 4th at 9 pm Eastern time/6 pm Pacific/8 central.

Genius Hour inforgraphic.jpg


Genius Hour Links:

New to Genius Hour? We suggest you start with these links!

Dan Pink article on Genius Hour in the workplace- Our inspiration

Another Dan Pink piece on Genius Hour


Geniushour.ca A collection of Genius Hour success stories. Compiled by Hugh McDonald and Gallit Zvi.

Geniushour.org Companion website to The Genius Hour Guidebook.

Genius Hour Live Binder <<-- a great starting point! Curated by Joy Kirr.

Global Genius Hour Project - A place to share your class's products. Created by Robyn Thiessen.

Genius Hour Blog Post Index - A list by Denise Krebs

Joanne's Blog A great list of links & videos, put together by Joann Delaney (@jdelaneyJoAnn)
Choose2matter.org A place for other ideas to help students liberate their genius. By Angela Maiers.

5284002.pngCheck out the book on Genius Hour!

Genius Hour Teacher Blogs:

(Please let us know if you are a genius hour blogging teacher.)

Genius Hour Posts by Elementary School Teacher-Bloggers

Denise Krebs (@mrsdkrebs) - mrsdkrebs.edublogs.org

Joy Kirr (@joykirr) - geniushour.blogspot.com

Hugh McDonald (@hughtheteacher) - hughtheteacher.wordpress.com

Nancy Carroll (@ncarroll24 ) - teachingiselementary.blogspot.ca

Eric Neumeyer (@eneumeyer19) - division5.weebly.com/genius-hour

Robyn Thiessen (@RobynThiessen)mrstsgrade3sclassblog.blogspot.ca

Beverley Bunker (@beverleybunker ) French Immersion Teacher mmebunker.wordpress.com

Chris Kesler (@iamkesler) geniushour.com/

Kimberly Hurd (@khurdhorst) seedsforlearning.blogspot.com

Tia Henriksen (@tiahenriksen) - henriksenlearning.wordpress.com

&

Gallit Zvi (@gallit_z) - gallitzvi.com


Genius Hour Posts by Secondary School Teacher-Bloggers

Oliver Schinkten (@schink10) http://compassionbasedlearning.blogspot.ca/2013/06/an-important-message-about-passion.html

Valerie Lees (@ValerieLeessd36) - http://www.fhlearn.ca/vlees

Kevin Brookhouser (@brookhouser) - http://www.iteachithink.com/?m=1

Kelley Inden (@ksinden) - http://messyprofessional.wordpress.com/

Kate Petty (@techclassroom ) - http://www.20timeineducation.com/home

&

more secondary here

Genius Hour Picture Books

click here

and here



Genius Hour Inspirational Videos

click here

and here


Connect with other Genius Hour Classes & join the Global Project

click here



This is a collaborative wiki, please let us know if you have a blog or anything else to add (email: gallitzvi@gmail.com)


Follow @GeniusHour on Twitter!




Check out the companion site to The Genius Hour Guidebook!

Screen Shot 2015-11-16 at 6.17.49 PM.png




What is Genius Hour?