GeniusHour-1hx7z88.jpg

What is Genius Hour?
dodl.jpg

Moderators:

@mrsdkrebs Denise Krebs, Kindergarten Teacher

and

@gallit_z Gallit Zvi, Grade 6/7 Teacher

and

@JoyKirr Joy Kirr Grade 7 Teacher


Join us on the first Thursday of the month for #geniushour Twitter chat.

NEXT CHAT Thursday, May 1 at 9 pm eastern time/ 6 pm pacific



Genius Hour Links:


Dan Pink article on Genius Hour in the workplace- Our inspiration

Another Dan Pink piece on Genius Hour

Genius Hour Live Binders <<-- a great starting point!

Global Genius Hour Project - A place to share your class's products.

Genius Hour Blog Post Index

geniushour.ca A collection of Genius Hour success stories!

#GeniusHour Teacher Blogs

(Please let us know if you are a genius hour blogging teacher.)

Denise Krebs (@mrsdkrebs) - http://mrsdkrebs.edublogs.org/

Joy Kirr (@joykirr) - http://geniushour.blogspot.com/

Tia Henriksen (@tiahenriksen) - http://henriksenlearning.wordpress.com/

Kelley Inden (@ksinden) - http://messyprofessional.wordpress.com/

Valerie Lees (@ValerieLeessd36) - http://www.fhlearn.ca/vlees

Hugh McDonald (@hughtheteacher) - http://hughtheteacher.wordpress

Eric Neumeyer (@eneumeyer19) - http://division5.weebly.com/genius-hour.html

Robyn Thiessen's Class (@RobynThiessen) http://www.mrstsgrade3sclassblog.blogspot.ca/

Beverley Bunker (@beverleybunker ) French Immersion Teacher http://mmebunker.wordpress.com/

Chris Kesler (@iamkesler) http://geniushour.com/

Christine Eposito (@msespowalker) http://www.geniushour.edublogs.org/

Craig Dunlap (@cncdky) http://craigsworld37.blogspot.com/2013/03/20-time-projects.html

Oliver Schinkten (@schink10) http://compassionbasedlearning.blogspot.ca/2013/06/an-important-message-about-passion.html

Kimberly Hurd (@khurdhorst) http://seedsforlearning.blogspot.com/

&
Gallit Zvi (@gallit_z) - gallitzvi.com

Please let us know if you have a blog to add (email: gallitzvi@gmail.com)


Follow @GeniusHour on Twitter!




What is Genius Hour?